"Justice League" Cast Featured in Incredibly Detailed Pumpkin Carving

by by Neil A. Cole

Award-winning artist Alex Wer has created an amazing pumpkin carving as his submission in the official Justice League Fan Art Contest hosted by Warner Bros.

The hand carved artwork -pictured below - features the DC cinematic superhero team including Batman (Ben Affleck), Flash (Ezra Miller), Cyborg (Ray Fisher), Aquaman (Jason Momoa), Superman (Henry Cavill), and Wonder Woman (Gal Gadot) at center.

Should Wer win the contest, he will travel to either the New York or Los Angeles world premiere screening of the film where he hopes to have the pumpkin signed by the cast and auctioned off for charity.

The contest began on July 26th and submissions will be accepted through October 5th. Fans are encouraged to send in a "drawing, painting, photograph, design, or other artistic image" inspired by the highly anticpated film.